Uniting the Neighborhoods of Sandy Springs


Trisha Thompson
- President
Doug Falciglia - Treasurer
Margaret Brown - Secretary

Graddie Tucker
President Emeritus

  (one per city council district)

  District 1 - TBA
  District 2 - Trisha Thompson
  District 3 - Alan Toney
  District 4 - Tochie Blad
  District 5 - Doug Falciglia

  District 6 - Susan Yeosock

  Marlise Landeck
  Ronda Smith


Sandy Springs, Georgia is a really great place to live, work, and play.  The Sandy Springs Council of Neighborhoods (SSCN) is a volunteer group of Home Owner Association Officers (HOAs) who pool our knowledge of local regulations, policies and key contacts.  We work with elected officials, citizens, community organizations and businesses to keep Sandy Springs' neighborhoods strong and vibrant.

Sign up to receive our free newsletter by clicking here.

Feature Articles

New GDOT Releases Visualization Of Proposed
I-285/400 Renovations Link

2015 SSCN Annual Meeting
"Zoning 101"

Thanks to everyone who came to our April 23 meeting and thanks for showing such enthusiasm! We presented “Zoning 101” where attendees learned about how the city's zoning process works and how we can make a difference in shaping our city!

Link for the "Zoning 101" Presentation here

Link to the President's Annual Letter here

Ashton Woods/Mercedes/Glenridge Hall

Here is PDF one and PDF two of the Ashton Woods / Mercedes / Glenridge Hall project that have been presented by Ashton Woods. The designers for the project are DPZ, nationally famous planners. This project was approved by Mayor and City Council on 8/18/15. It is currently going through the pre-build process. These PDF’s were provided by Rob Barger, an active resident of nearby Spalding Woods - and Ashton Woods has agreed to their posting. For information on the process for this re-zoning please see the link above for "Zoning 101" Presentation.

2016 Membership

Please join us as we continue to advocate for the betterment of Sandy Springs neighborhoods. 2016 HOA dues are $75 which contribute toward operating costs. Download our Membership Registration Form here (Word document). Mail the form and your HOA check for $75 to:
Doug Falciglia
PO Box 76154
Sandy Springs, GA 30358

You can now pay by credit card via PayPal! If you do, we will still need the Registration Form (link above) sent to us. Thank you.

Thank you for your participation as we continue to advocate the success of Sandy Springs.

More info: DougFalciglia@SandySpringsCouncil.org

Our Mission

To identify common issues, to achieve common goals, and to stabilize, preserve, protect, and enhance the quality of Sandy Springs' neighborhoods and community.

SSCN seeks to bring together all homeowner and condominium associations of Sandy Springs in an effort to unify the community, pool knowledge and talents.

All homeowner and condominium associations are urged to join SSCN and participate.

Newsletter Sign Up

  SSCN Newsletter (sign up above)
   Our Newsletters are Archived Here

Spread the word! Add your friends to our e-newsletter group using the Sign Up link above. Your neighbors would probably like to know more about our city from a neighborhood perspective. Please click here or forward them this link via email (http://goo.gl/tJTMxm) so they can sign up for the Sandy Springs Council of Neighborhoods e-Newsletter monthly update. Note that we use SafeUnsubscribe so that if any time you want to stop receiving our newsletters you can do so.


Copyright © 2003-2016  Sandy Springs Council of Neighborhoods